And the winner is…

After an absolutely amazing set of performances from all four finalists, it was incredibly tough for our panel to decide on a winner for the 2020 ERSO Soloist of the Year competition.

We’re delighted to announce that we did reach a decision and that the winner is ERSO’s hugely talented brass leader and tuba player Grady Hassan.

Grady will perform the Vaughan Williams Tuba Concerto with ERSO in our June concert and will perform a solo piece created by the winner of our composer’s competition Alex Papp at ERSO’s 90th Birthday Concert in November 2021.

Grady Hassan

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s